Söndag/sunday 7-27-08

 

Söndag/sunday 7-27-08 Jul 27, ’08 8:54 PM
for everyone

The weather remains hot & humid. Last nite we had 1.5 inches is just a few minutes. Clouds are building in the west so maybe rain later.
We went to Salina last nite to eat & celebrate. We went to Tucson’s & I had bacon wrapped grilled shrimp. To Die For!
Last nite the fan in our car quit working. But then at noon today it started. I wonder if some got caught in the fan blades?

I drove Bryan to Roxbury to sing at the church there. What a sweet, lovely church. I plan to go back. The people were all very friendly. Falun has a little church too. I used to belong. But now it is hardly a sweet place to be. It is more like The Pastor E**** Show —– Come on down!!! There is nothing quiet, reverent, religious or meditative about it.

After church Bryan & I had time to catch a quick lunch at Jalisco’s. My favourite place to be. Bryan is a blessing in my life. I am grateful to have him.

Then it was work for me. Marsha came so we had a long chat. That was good. And she made me laugh. I needed that. No tours today. But our artist in residence was there with her husband. We talked long after it was time for me to leave.

Be well, do good work, keep in touch!

“A feeling of sadness and longing that is not akin to pain,

and resembles sorrow only as the mist resembles the rain.” – Longfellow

 


Any questions or thoughts???

