2/03/09 Free flowing water…

-Varmt välkommen hit-

We finally got water last nite around 11pm. How nice. The wind changed and there must have been enough heat under our house then to thaw them out. Now the dishes are mostly done. But not the laundry yet.

My brother and I went back to Bethany Home to pick up Mom’s walker. We have someone who wants to buy it. We also went down into the storage area to look for the basket for it and for a table she had. Could not find either. Then we gave the memorial money for the home to the director. We had no idea what to do with it and in talking we came up with a great idea.

After the home, we went to our church to deliver the memorial money from Mom to them. They had a list and we picked something very nice we want to help fund.

I had an acupuncture app’t but cancelled it. I was awake last nite until 4am or later. Had a diet coke way too late in the evening. And then a spell of low blood sugar. I finally gave in and took a nap. I feel 100% better.

Kind of cool today that Kathleen Sebelius, the governor of my state, was appointed to Obama’s cabinet. I hate to see her leave here. We were hoping that she would run for the senate in a couple of years. Would be great to have Democrat from here in the senate. I think she will do great.

Last nite I was offered to be precinct leader in my county of the Democratic party. I thought about it but turned it down for now. Maybe later. I really have not been active in my county. But found out there is a women’s lunch every month so will start going to that. And a general meeting monthly also. We definitely need to keep growing.

Thousands of candles can be lit from a single candle, and the life of the candle will not be shortened. Happiness never decreases by being shared. – Buddha

Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

Geo Visitors Map

Julie-Ann den  2-3-09       Ha det jättegott, och njut av livet!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Any questions or thoughts???

