Blogg post: 30/03/2010 Wichita trip…

                         

See all my photos on Flickr here.

Photo blogg here.

 

I went to Wichita this morning. Had an app’t with my diabetic doctor. It went pretty good. He said my blood sugars were the best he has seen all year. He and his nurse were super nice to me. Both let me talk and were very supportive. Sad to have so much trauma in my life they have to do that. But they both helped. Just nice to have a bit of support besides a couple of good friends here and out of state.

 

I went to Food for Thought for some browsing and shopping. it is a health food store that sells makeup, lotions, incense, soaps, oils, kitchen utensils, vitamins, groceries, waters, environmentally healthy soaps/cleansers, recycled paper goods. I could easily spend hundreds of dollars in there!! If only more people shopped for things that did not hurt the world.

 

Next I headed to Borders and bought a few magazines/books. Then I relaxed in their coffee shop with an Italian cream soda. A very nice moment. Need more of those.

 

I then shopped at Kohl’s. Bought a few things for when I go to aunt’s funeral. Wanted to buy more but showed an unusual amount of self-restraint!!!

 

I am tired tonite and doing nothing. Lot on my mind. I finally heard when my aunt’s funeral will be held. It is to be on April 10. I am sooo relieved it is not this week. I was really stressed about having to rush to get there. Next week is much better. And with Easter motel rooms were not to be found. But. On the 9th is my Swedish group. I will probably have to cancel it entirely. There is just no other choice. But that choice has been mostly made for me but not by me. I can only control me.

 

The weather was really warm to day. I saw 82F in Wichita. Would have been a great day except for the horrible winds. Very awful. It was hard to drive to Wichita but coming home I just flew!!

 

 φιλιά

 

‘On and on the rain will fall

Like tears from a star like tears from a star

On and on the rain will say

How fragile we are how fragile we are’

 

  Go Sounders!!! Scarves up!!!

 

 

            

 

free counters

 

 

Julie-Ann den 30/03/10                      Hemlängtan för Sverige!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Posted via email from Juliana’s Life

Any questions or thoughts???

