Blogg post: 1176/04/2010 Work day & soccer…

                                      

 

See all my photos on Flickr here.

Photo blogg here.

 

 

Weather today was picture perfect!! Amazing.

  

  

I had to work today at the Red Barn. Not in the mood at all. Gave 5 tours. John came in to see me. I think he missed me while I was gone. Bryan came in to see me also. He used to live in Lindsborg and was back to see a friend who was terminally ill. He got here just in time. Spent an afternoon with him and then he died. I went to school with him and am very sad.

  

  

I splurged today and bought a sports package on my DirecTV. Now I can see my soccer games live. Worth every penny!! Taped my game that was on while I worked. Great to see when I got home. And instead of the usual network announcers, I had their own announcer. He is from Britain and is awesome. Soccer should never be called by anyone from here. Does not sound right. And my team won.

  

  

I had an email from Amazon that they have software for either a pc or a Mac so that you can read Kindle books on. I downloaded it. Very quick and easy. And I bought my first book. Very easy. I do not have a Kindle yet so this is a good substitute. Huge selection of books.

  

  

Ciao for niao!

 

 

 

 φιλιά

 

 

 

‘On and on the rain will fall

Like tears from a star like tears from a star

On and on the rain will say

How fragile we are how fragile we are’

 

 

 

  Go Sounders!!! Scarves up!!!

 

 

 

 

free counters

 

 

Julie-Ann den 17/04/10                      Hemlängtan för Sverige!

 

 

 

 

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Posted via web from Juliana’s Life

Any questions or thoughts???

