Blogg post: 28/09/2010 Another quiet day..

           

See all my photos on Flickr here.

Photo blogg here. 

 

Weather was great again today. High in the 70s. Last nite it was 50s. Good sleeping weather. We are a bit warmer today and then again tomorrow. After tomorrow afternoon it gets cooler again.

 

No great events happened today. Willie is sowing wheat now. Jo is pi$$y having to stay home. I took a walk with my camera. Oh, the excitement of life in the fast lane…. Tomorrow life gets busy again.

 

I am a bit worried about the mudslide in Oaxaca Mexico. I know artists from Oaxaca. I hope they are ok and it was not in their area. 

Ciao for niao! 

Jag behöver semester! Jag vill åka till Sverige! 

 

 

         

Late last night

While we were all in bed

Miss O’Leary left a lantern in the shed . . .

When the cow tipped it over…

She winked her eye and said,

“It will be a hot time in the old town tonight.”

Fire-Fire-Fire!

     

Visitor Map

Create your own visitor map!

 

free counters 

Julie-Ann den 28/09/10                      Hemlängtan för Sverige!

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

10 thoughts on “Blogg post: 28/09/2010 Another quiet day..

  1. That sounds nice! I’m sure it feels good with this type of days every now and then. I’m so thankful for my days, the way they are now. I don’t miss work at all with all its intrigues. It’s much easier to adjust to NOT working than the other way around. Ha!

  2. That is sooo true!!! Only one problem now. Mosquitoes. I cannot sit outside as they are ferocious. Need a really cold cold nite to get rid of them and then to stay a bit cool. Not today or tomorrow though.

    I forgot yesterday. I watched Tom Sellecks new show. I think it might be ok. Sort of like NYPD Blue. I STILL miss that show. There is another one on tonite that is supposed to be like NYPD Blue also. Time will tell.

    kram!

    • It’s all over for the mosquitoes here. Living here in an apartment building, you don’t notice it. It was terrible in QC.

      I think that Tom Selleck show might grow on me. It’s like I must get to know the characters first… I liked NYPD Blue too. We had it back home.

  3. Step outside here and they swarm. Sick of them. And flies. FLIES. I do not remember such a year. And not just here, everywhere. We cannot sit and eat in peace in town. There is always one or two. I wonder if they are MY one or two who travel with me every where???

    I miss NYPD Blue a lot. It is was perfect for me. It seemed real, not fake. And I like the characters and the actors. Same with Boston Legal. I saw a preview for some new shoes and I swore I saw James Spader. Got soo excited. Reran the ad and it was not him. )-;

  4. I HATE the little ones that grab a bite of flesh… All bugs love ME though. People could use me instead of repellent.

    What is the name of the new show you were going to watch tonight? I can’t find anything tonigiht worth watching..

  5. Detroit 1-8-7 is the one. Also the Good Wife is on also. I like it.

    I am swatting a fly as I key. Grrr.

    • weird stuff … I can’t find it here. The Good Wife is on but not the Detroit thing.
      I’m going to take a bath … Changed bedding today and it’s so nice to go to bed then..

  6. detroit is on our abc channel. Maybe you get it on a different nite. Or not at all. Sorry.

  7. Good. Let me know what you think.

    I sat outside for a while. A long while actually. mosquitoes left me alone for a while. Then I waved my arm almost constantly. Then I came in. A beaten woman!!

Any questions or thoughts???

