Blogg post: 18/11/2010 Back to the living..

See all my photos on Flickr here.

Photo blogg here.

Weather was nice but chilly. Sun was shining and there was some wind.

I met John for lunch today. Nice to get out. And I learned a new Spanish phrase. Asi asi. That is my phrase for the week.

I had a ton of errands to do. Had to pay a bill at the bank. Then Salina to buy plates and napkins for an open house tomorrow nite at the Red Barn. Found napkins with roosters. Sooo very Lester!! Then Vita Villa for some vitamins. Back to Lindsborg to deliver said plates and napkins. And time to chat a bit with Mary and Marsha. Picked up my pay check and back to the bank to cash it. Been saving my money. Either a new piece of jewelry or some purchases from J. Jill. Not sure which yet.

Have to do something stressful tomorrow. I am on the ceiling tonite. Willie has offered to drive me there. Wish the day was over. Definitely having a large glass of wine when I get home — no matter what the time.

I feel ok today. Blood sugar was normal this afternoon. Dizziness if mostly gone. Guess I will survive. I am glad.

 

My futbol team had their exit physicals today. The season is officially over and they can all go home for a nice break. I am glad for them, but so sad for me. And soon there will be contract talks and new players to be hired. Wish it was now.

Ciao for niao!

Jag behöver semester! Jag vill åka till Sverige!

 

 

 

Visitor Map

Create your own visitor map!

 

free counters

Julie-Ann den 18/11/2010                      Hemlängtan för Sverige!

Enhanced by Zemanta

 

3 thoughts on “Blogg post: 18/11/2010 Back to the living..

  1. Good morning,
    No such thing as snow here. Your photo looks lovely!
    Chilly morning though … a few degrees below freezing.

    Whatever it is you have to do … I’m sure it will be fine, and you’ll certainly enjoy that glass of wine when you get back. Good thing that Willie is taking you so you won’t have to drive … always better if somebody else does the driving when there’s a lot of stress involved.

    I’ll be off myself..

    Kramisar!

  2. I survived. I had to testify in court. I was terrified. I was not the defendant but still scary. And the defendant, well I did not want to see him again. But it went well. He lost. I left before I had to face him outside the court room.

    We have a cold front on the way. Not quite here yet, still 52F but won’t be long. Southern KS will stay warm but we will be really cold tomorrow.

    Ha det bra!! Kram!

Any questions or thoughts???

