Blogg 05/8/2011 Wichita & busy times….

Weather – a bit warmer, a lot more humid. Usch. But we had some rain wednesday nite late and early thursday morning. Not much here. Then last nite a big thunderstorm rolled in. What thunder!!! Extremely loud and it literally rolled over us. I loved it!!! And it poured and it blew. We got 1.5” of rain. Not near enough but nice. Chance again of storms over nite. Good!!!

I spent yesterday in Wichita. Saw my diabetic doctor, Dr. Phil Challans. He is at the Mid America Diabetes Ass. They just moved to a new office. It was my first time there. I am still oooing and aaaahing. Gorgeous! The parking lot is huge. Loved it! The waiting area is huge and very comfy. The exam rooms are very nice. But once in that area, I am lost now. And I swear all the help are new. I recognised no one, but my doc. App’t was fine. Nothing major. Changed my evening insulin dose. Hopefully that stops me waking up in the middle of the nite with a blood sugar of 42. Normal is 70 – 120. That is scary low.

 

I took myself out to eat lunch at Bella Luna. I had 6 cheese pasta with chicken, spinach, and tomatoes. Excellent. It is so hard for me to eat out alone, especially in a nice place. But I could not face a hamburger in the car again. And I survived.

 

Then it was shopping at Sephora. I love that shop. Unfortunately. I spend way too much there. And love it!!! Then since Payless is having their BOGO sale, I got a couple of pairs of shoes.

 

Today was my Swedish club. Very few showed up. I fear we are dying. And I hate it. But those of us there had a great time and fun talk. Those who stayed home are the big losers. Too bad for them.

 

I took myself out to eat at Jalisco’s for lunch. Not so hard for me to eat there alone. The guys there are like friends and take good care of me. And very friendly. I really miss John being with me and always will, but I am glad I can go there.

 

Then off to Abilene to pick up some meds. And then groceries at Dillons. Yikes!!! Out of everything. But I had my favourite cake for supper so it was well worth it.

वर्षा, बारिश, आज आया. हीट गुंबद दूर जा सकते हैं.

 

***See my day in photos here.***

 

ジュリーアン

Visitor Map

Create your own visitor map!

free counters

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Blogg 05/8/2011 Wichita & busy times….

  1. Hej,
    Glad you got at least SOME rain… we’ve had two days of relief with a nice northern wind, but that’s all over now. Back to hot, humid.

    That diabetes clinic sounds like really something!

    It’s funny … I have an online buddy in Israel, and his cat’s name is Sephora LOL

    Kramisar!

    • We are in a heat warning for today. Already very steamy outside. So ready for autumn.

      Sephora is nothing but makeup, tools, hair care, perfumes. Love it. I bought D&G’s new fragrance Blue Water. Very nice. Cool about the cat’s name.

Any questions or thoughts???

