Blogg 04/10/2011 Relaxing….

Weather is hot again. And we are in a fire warning. Very dry being 11” behind in rain and very windy today. A spark could burn acres and acres. Always scary to think about. I remember a huge fire years ago. Willie went to help a friend who had cattle out there. I was terrified. And that was before mobile phones. No way to check. Had planned to load the cattle but ended up cutting the wires and letting them run. Then had to round them up the next day or so.

I have been lazy yesterday and today. Just tired. Done some housework but not much. I was way behind on writing my daily journal. A month behind!!!! I made notes for each day but not a lot of details. Caught up now.

Yesterday I looked out the living room window. There were 20 turkeys in our yard. So cool to watch. They come right up to the porch. The feral cat was out there and they did not seem to mind each other. I can hear some of the turkeys clucking when they are close.

वर्षा, बारिश, आज आया. हीट गुंबद दूर जा सकते हैं.

***See my day in photos here.***

ジュリーアン 平和

Visitor Map

Create your own visitor map!

free counters

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Blogg 04/10/2011 Relaxing….

Any questions or thoughts???

