Blogg 11/12/2011 Still sick but had some fun….

Weather has stayed coolish and pretty cold at nite. No rain or snow here but this week may have rain, ice, and snow. Believe it when I see it.

I got all my Christmas card supplies on friday. Now to actually print them!!! Not much motivation yet.

I worked on saturday. Only 2 visitors came in. Lindsborg celebrated St. Lucia that day and I thought we might be busy. Crowd never made it to our studio. After work I treated myself to a hot chai tea at the White Peacock. A little ‘me’ time is good.

Saturday nite Willie and I went to the Red Lobster to celebrate Sally’s birthday. It was great fun!!! And there were 12 of us there. We ended our meal with an ice cream cake.

Last nite I got no sleep. I was awake until 530am. I coughed all nite plus my acid reflux was beyond bad. Long long nite. I had a Christmas dinner I missed today plus an Advent service. Not happy. I have no Christmas celebration anymore and I looked forward to today. Just did not feel good enough. And coughed all afternoon.

I hope this crud leaves me soon. I heard of someone who was sick for 6 weeks. Really? I cannot do that. My cough is back. It is less severe but more often. Sigh…..

वर्षा, बारिश, आज आया. हीट गुंबद दूर जा सकते हैं.

***See my day in photos here.***

ジュリーアン 平和

Visitor Map

Create your own visitor map!

free counters

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Blogg 11/12/2011 Still sick but had some fun….

  1. Perhaps you should see someone about the cough?! I had to give in, and do just that before I went on my trip. I’d had a cough for two, almost three months. Got antibiotics, but honestly, they didn’t kick in until the ten days were almost over!

    Sorry you missed all that stuff! It’s a damned shame!

    Kramisar, och krya på dig!

  2. Today was great. No coughing over nite or all day. And my stomach was ok last nite. I have hope again.

    kram! tusen tack!

Any questions or thoughts???

