Blogg 17/12/2011 Snow storm coming….

Weather is still warmish. But it comes to a quick end sunday nite. Rain is to start and rain on monday. Then it changes to snow monday nite and tuesday. Depending on who you listen to, we can get from 8 inches to 16 inches of snow. I am not getting excited since they lie so much. Willie is already pissy. I mentioned about 4x that he chose to live in Kansas, not somewhere warm. Not my fault. I would have moved anytime.

Friday was my Swedish group. Not many there. But the ones there had a good time. I started out in a bad mood. Someone used our coffee pots and left that corner we have in shambles. And they took all our cords so no way to even make coffee. The maintenance man helped and I now have one of my cords back and another one. I am making a large sign in big letters. Sad when you cannot trust people in church.

I took myself out to eat at Jaliscos. I am getting very used to eating alone. Helps if I have my Nook Color. Gives me something to do besides sitting there looking stupid. Sad I have to live a life alone. Willie won’t go anywhere, friends are busy, John is gone, and a girl who used to be my best friend just told me to take a flying leap. I am adjusting.

Today I worked. It was soooo slow. No tours. No artist. Marsha did work and Mary came in for a moment so I did get to visit a little. Got a lot of computer work done. Then I bought groceries to prepare for the possibility of a blizzard. I am ready!! Bring it on!!

I finally got started on my Christmas cards. I am soooo late!!! Finally decided on a design and printed. Printed my official list and checked off who we have gotten from. Tonite I wrote and printed a short letter. Maybe get them mailed by the 25th! We have been really slow in getting cards this year.

Have not bought Christmas gifts for several years. But with Ava, we have to get for her. I got her 2 things and one more to pick up. We don’t get to see her until the 30th. Will be fun.

वर्षा, बारिश, आज आया. हीट गुंबद दूर जा सकते हैं.

***See my day in photos here.***

ジュリーアン 平和

Visitor Map

Create your own visitor map!

free counters

Enhanced by Zemanta

2 thoughts on “Blogg 17/12/2011 Snow storm coming….

  1. The snow in Goolge and here in wordPress is probably the only snow I get to see … we have nothing in the forecast.
    Hope it won’t be too bad for you guys. I haven’t written Christmas cards. I was meaning to write at least a few but it didn’t happen. What’s wrong with me. I just sit here anyway.

    If your former friend said that to you, it’s her loss.

    You can’t trust people anywhere …not in church. Somehow, one expects them to be a little better (?!) but they aren’t.

    Kram, and stay warm.

  2. We have a possible blizzard forming so I should see some snow. My camera is quivering in anticipation!!!

    I will put my cards in envelopes to day. Not sure when i will get them mailed. Maybe tuesday or wednesday. This is the latest I have ever been with them!!

    Stupid friend. So after she got all sarcastic with me, she sends us a jul card. Games.

    I do expect people in church to be better, but *I* know better!

    kram.

Any questions or thoughts???

