Blogg 10/05/2012 Busy week…

Weather has been quite nice again. A little warmer today but still nice. Cooler tomorrow with maybe a shower or two. I sure hope so.

 

 

Last sunday in Lindsborg at the Red Barn Studio we celebrated Cinco de Mayo. There is lots of Mexican food, Mexican beer, wines, coffee. Had a good crowd. Some how I never feel comfortable there. Sort of like an outsider. I did have a couple of friends I sat with and that sure helped. Nice conversation.

 

 

Monday got my hair coloured, cut, and styled. I had gotten to the point where I was hating it. Changed the cut a bit and I am happier.

Tuesday I met Janet, Beth, and Marian for lunch in Salina at Bogey’s. The weather was so awesome we sat outside on the patio to eat. Nice. Good food and good company.

Tuesday evening was the Smoky Valley Historical Association meeting. Took myself to eat my evening meal at Jalisco’s. Mmm. During the board meeting I was voted back on for 3 years. I took the place of a friend who became ill and could not finish his term. One of the other members told me I was actually now on for eternity!!! The program was John Burchill who gave a talk on anti-horse thief associations of the past. It was very interesting!

Yesterday I met Sally for lunch at Jalisco’s. Janie came in and we invited her to join us. Had great food and wonderful conversation. This has been a great week!

Today I worked at the Red Barn Studio. I got there around 12n. Had a tour group coming around 1230 —- 17 5th graders. Sometimes groups are early so I was ready. Cris got there not long after me. And then we sat and waited. And waited. They finally showed up at 120pm. And they left the studio at 130pm. What a waste of time. They apologised. They had stayed too long somewhere else. Sheesh.

Stopped at the Meditation Garden at the Methodist Church next to the studio. Took some photos of the flowers there, but not many. My camera’s batteries died. I was cut short. Dang.

 

र्षा, बारिश, आज आया. हीट गुंबद दूर जा सकते हैं.

Tills du går i mina skor, dömer inte mig eller mina känslor.

 

ジュリーアン

Visitor Map

Create your own visitor map!

free counters

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Blogg 10/05/2012 Busy week…

  1. Loved that first picture!

    An interesting week, it seems! I’m sill letting my hair grow long, so I rarely go now…only for some trimming. It’s rather long now, and I’m happy..

Any questions or thoughts???

